A Tribute to Mothers of Special Children

special

It is very awkward to interview the feeling of a Mother with a special child.
This mother whom I approached is a strong believer of her Faith, and holds this verse;
“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future” (Jeremiah 29:11)
“God has a plan,” my friend told me. “God has a plan and I will trust Him.”

God has given me the privilege of being friends with special women who have faith and compassion like few others. They are mothers of special children — handicapped children.

  • One has an autistic child.
  • The second contracted measles when she was pregnant, and her daughter was born with cerebral palsy.
  • The third has a child who has been in a wheelchair most of her life.

These women will no doubt receive greater rewards in heaven because of the sacrifices they have made through the years. They have to be more patient and committed to deeper love and perseverance than many other moms (although being a mom is always a challenge and privilege).

special 2

These moms have seen their children taunted and treated badly. They have also had to make difficult decisions about where their children will best be able to develop the resources they have been given and become as self-sufficient as possible. If they choose a group home, they must ask themselves, ”Will the caretakers be kind to the children or abuse them?

“God has a plan! I will trust Him,” my friend told me. She was so happy. God has a plan!

I encourage you to make an effort to give an encouragement card to the mom in your life who has been given a special child from God.

Happy Mother’s Day!!

Leave a Reply

